Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chronicle Books

Embroidered Life: The Art of Sarah K. Benning (Modern Hand Stitched Embroidery, Craft Art Books)

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Title: Embroidered Life: The Art of Sarah K. Benning (Modern Hand Stitched Embroidery, Craft Art Books)
Author: Barnes, Sara
ISBN: 9781452173467
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 2019
Binding: Regular Hardback
Language: English
Condition: Used: Very Good
Clean, unmarked copy with some edge wear. Good binding. Dust jacket included if issued with one. We ship in recyclable American-made mailers. 100% money-back guarantee on all orders.

Textiles 1365496

Publisher Description:
Embroidered Life shows that illustrations created with needle and thread can be strikingly contemporary and absolutely breathtaking.

This is not your grandma's embroidery book: From beautiful botanicals to bold affirmations, the work of self-taught fiber artist Sarah K. Benning gives any embroidery enthusiast, art lover, or plant fanatic a new appreciation for the craft of needlework.
- Learn the intricacies of Benning's innovative embroidery process and successful business model, offering behind-the-scenes insights to inspire makers and creative entrepreneurs
- Brightly colored photographs of her work are displayed throughout with written notes explaining the meaning and process behind the stitches
- Stunning photographs of her best work captures the essence of her needlework and helps to inspires the readers own creativity
- Features a die-cut case with actually stitching on the front cover, making it an attractive, touchable coffee table book

Fans of Punch Needle and Almost Lost Arts will also enjoy learning about the way embroidery floss becomes stunning works of art.

- Sarah K. Benning is a contemporary embroidery artist based in New Hampshire who creates highly detailed, hand-stitched works; writes DIY patterns for other embroidery practitioners; and teaches workshops all over the world
- Sara Barnes is a freelance writer and artist, and author of the blog Brown Paper Bag
- Embroidered Life makes an inspiring gift for any artist or avid crafter