Lightness

Lightness

Regular price
$26.99
Sale price
$26.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Title: Lightness
Author: Temple, Emily
ISBN: 9780062905321
Publisher: William Morrow
Published: 2020
Binding: Regular Hardback
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

Fiction 1209002
Publisher Description:

"A teen thriller in the vein of the '90s horror movie The Craft . . . A beautiful meditation on meditation . . . Frequently hilarious, and thoughtful throughout." --The New York Times Book Review

The Lightness could be the love child of Donna Tartt and Tana French, but its savage, glittering magic is all Emily Temple's own. --Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

A Belletrist Book Club Pick!

A Most Anticipated Novel by Entertainment Weekly - USA Today - Marie Claire - Elle - WSJ. Magazine - Glamour - Vulture - Bustle - Buzzfeed - The Millions - The Philadelphia Inquirer - Minneapolis Star Tribune - The Daily Beast - Refinery 29 - Publishers Weekly - Literary Hub - Electric Literature - and more!

A stylish, stunningly precise, and suspenseful meditation on adolescent desire, female friendship, and the female body that shimmers with rage, wit, and fierce longing--an audacious, darkly observant, and mordantly funny literary debut for fans of Emma Cline, Ottessa Moshfegh, and Jenny Offill.

One year ago, the person Olivia adores most in the world, her father, left home for a meditation retreat in the mountains and never returned. Yearning to make sense of his shocking departure and to escape her overbearing mother--a woman as grounded as her fath