Skip to product information
1 of 1

G.P. Putnam's Sons

Something to Live for

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Title: Something to Live for
Author: Roper, Richard
ISBN: 9780525539896
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Published: 2020
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: Used: Very Good
Clean, unmarked copy with some edge wear. Good binding. Dust jacket included if issued with one. We ship in recyclable American-made mailers. 100% money-back guarantee on all orders.

Fiction 1376699

Publisher Description:
Previously published as How Not to Die Alone

Smart, darkly funny, and life-affirming, for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Something to Live For is the bighearted debut novel we all need, a story about love, loneliness, and the importance of taking a chance when we feel we have the most to lose.

Off-beat and winning...Gives resiliency and the triumph of the human spirit a good name. --The Wall Street Journal

All Andrew wants is to be normal. That's why his coworkers believe he has the perfect wife and two children waiting at home for him after a long day. But the truth is, his life isn't exactly as people think . . . and his little white lie is about to catch up with him. Because in all of Andrew's efforts to fit in, he's forgotten one important thing: how to really live. And maybe, it's finally time for him to start.

Roper illuminates Andrew's interior life to reveal not what an odd duck he is, but what odd ducks we all are. --The New York Times Book Review