Babymouse #7: Skater Girl

Babymouse #7: Skater Girl

Regular price
$6.99
Sale price
$6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Title: Babymouse #7: Skater Girl
Author: Holm, Jennifer L
ISBN: 9780375839894
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 2007
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: New


Children's 1209841

Publisher Description:
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Best Gymnast. Best speller. Best kazoo player. It seems everyone has a talent except Babymouse. That is, until Babymouse takes to the ice and surprises everyone with her spectacular spins and jubilant jumps. Until the famous Olympic coach, Coach Bearnakorva, discovers her and asks Babymouse to be her new protege. Will Babymouse's dreams of a medal come true? Or is she treading on thin ice? Find out in Skater Girl--the 7th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!

Booklist:
Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans.

The Bulletin:
An almost absurdly likeable heroine.