Skip to product information
1 of 1

Random House Books for Young Readers

Babymouse for President

Regular price $6.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Title: Babymouse for President
Author: Holm, Jennifer L
ISBN: 9780375867804
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 2012
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: New


Children's 1209855

Publisher Description:
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

A Cupcake in every locker!
It's election season and if anyone knows what this country . . . er, what the student council needs, it's Babymouse. The only trouble is, everyone else is running for President, too--even Babymouse's locker! Will Felicia Furrypaws turn out the meangirl coalition? Does Babymouse have what it takes to become the voice of the people? Find out in Babymouse for President--the 16th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

A vote for Babymouse is a vote for cupcakes! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse:

The Chicago Sun-Times:
Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!

Booklist:
Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans.

The Bulletin:
An almost absurdly likeable heroine.

Kirkus Reviews:
Emergent readers will cheer 'Babymouse!'