Juana and Lucas

Juana and Lucas

Regular price
$7.99
Sale price
$7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Title: Juana and Lucas
Author: Medina, Juana
ISBN: 9781536206395
Publisher: Candlewick
Published: 2019
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: New


Children's 1209944
Publisher Description:
"Refreshingly original. . . . Medina's beautiful, vivid prose conjures the Colombian setting with tactile language. . . . The story itself is a giant hug." -- The New York Times Book Review

Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated series. Juana loves many things: drawing, living in Bogotá, Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform, solving math problems, or learning the English. Why is it so important to learn a language that makes so little sense? Hilarious, energetic, and utterly relatable, Juana will win over los corazones (the hearts) of readers everywhere.