Skip to product information
1 of 1

Random House Books for Young Readers

Katie the Catsitter

Regular price $10.39 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $10.39 USD
Sale Sold out
Title: Katie the Catsitter
Author: Af Venable, Colleen
ISBN: 9781984895639
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 2021
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

Children's Graphic Novels 1368040

Publisher Description:
Calling all Raina Telgemeier fans! Introducing an irresistible new middle-grade graphic novel series about growing up, friendship, heroes, and cats (lots of cats!)--perfect for fans of Guts, Awkward and Real Friends (not to mention anyone who loves cats!)

Katie is dreading the boring summer ahead while her best friends are all away at camp--something that's way out of Katie and her mom's budget, UNLESS Katie can figure out a way to earn the money for camp herself. But when Katie gets a job catsitting for her mysterious upstairs neighbor, life get interesting. First, Madeline has 217 cats (!) and they're not exactly . . . normal cats. Also, why is Madeline always out EXACTLY when the city's most notorious villain commits crimes?! Is it possible that Katie's upstairs neighbor is really a super villain? Can Katie wrangle a whole lot of wayward cats, save a best friendship (why is Beth barely writing back? And who's this boy she keeps talking about?!), AND crack the biggest story in the city's history? Some heroes have capes . . . Katie has cats!