Skip to product information
1 of 1

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Pirate and the Porcelain Girl

Regular price $16.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Title: Pirate and the Porcelain Girl
Author: Emily Riesbeck
ISBN: 9781534487765
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published: 2023
Binding: Hardcover
Language: English
Condition: Used: Near Fine
Excellent, unmarked copy with little wear and tight binding. We ship in recyclable American-made mailers. 100% money-back guarantee on all orders.

C 1614587

Publisher Description:
Our Flag Means Death gets a magical, sapphic twist in this swashbuckling young adult graphic novel adventure full of high-stakes adventure, fantastical creatures, and a swoony enemies-to-lovers romance perfect for fans of In Deeper Waters and The Prince and the Dressmaker.

"I want to be beautiful. I want to be interesting. I want to be enough."

That was Ferra Brickminder's prayer to win back the love of her life. And the gods answer--just not in the way she expected. After hoping for a miracle, Ferra instead watches her skin turn into delicate and dangerously breakable porcelain.

Elsewhere, Brigantine de la Girona, a disgraced orc pirate captain, has her own problems. Penniless and banished from her home, Brig struggles to make ends meet with her crew as her only support. So, when a desperate Ferra enlists Brig to sail her across the Great Sea to her ex-girlfriend's home for a very handsome fee, Brig is happy to strike a deal.

Pampered Ferra and tough-as-nails Brig quickly butt heads, bickering their way across the high seas, but as they encounter increasingly perilous obstacles--including the gods themselves--the two become reluctant allies...and maybe more.