Skip to product information
1 of 1

Katherine Tegen Books

Stay

Regular price $7.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Title: Stay
Author: Pyron, Bobbie
ISBN: 9780062839237
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 2020
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

Children's Chapter Books 1281463

Publisher Description:

Fans of Pax and A Dog's Way Home will love this heartwarming story of a girl living in a shelter and the homeless dog she's determined to reunite with his family, now available in paperback.

Piper's life is turned upside down when her family moves into a shelter in a whole new city. She misses her house, her friends, and her privacy--and she hates being labeled the homeless girl at her new school.

But while Hope House offers her new challenges, it also brings new friendships, like the girls in Firefly Girls Troop 423 and a sweet street dog named Baby. So when Baby's person goes missing, Piper knows she has to help. But helping means finding the courage to trust herself and her new friends, no matter what anyone says about them--before Baby gets taken away for good.

Told in alternating perspectives, this classic and heartfelt animal tale proclaims the importance of hope, the power of story, and the true meaning of home.