Skip to product information
1 of 1

Viking Books for Young Readers

Trouble in the Stars

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Title: Trouble in the Stars
Author: Prineas, Sarah
ISBN: 9780593204313
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Published: 2022
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

Children's Chapter Books 1368041

Publisher Description:
A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world. --Kirkus Reviews

From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey!

Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something--but they don't know what. So when the StarLeague shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee.

Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra.

As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble.

From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it.

Praise for Trouble in the Stars

A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans . . . A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction. --School Library Journal

Trouble in the Stars is a hilarious and heartwarming look at what it means to be human, have a home and hear the stars sing."--BookPage